2021 Zap Pro/Am World Championships Recap

    Words: Naji Taha

    The 2021 Zap Pro/Am World Championships in Dewey Beach, DE didn't disappoint! It is one of our favorite events for a reason and this year was not an exception. There was a great turnout for the contest and we were blessed with classic Dewey Liners for the competition.  It was so great to see new riders traveling from all over to compete and show off their skills. We are hyped on the future of skimboarding as there was so many young guns out there ripping. Great job to all competitors who placed and competed.  For the zap team- we are proud of you for getting on that podium! Nice work team! 

    We want to thank Jason Wilson and the crew at Skim USA for putting on this great event! We will be counting down the days for next years event. We would also like to thank Devin Demenezes for taking the time this weekend to capture the recap edit and take photos for us all weekend. Great job sir!

    Big thanks to Project Kudos for hooking up the Pro riders!

    Nick Forfar


    What it's all about right here- stay positive, clear your mind, breathe and focus



    Awards and Podium results: 

    Mini Division

    1st: Gorgio Tomasi (Team Zap)

    2nd: Jake Kramedas 

    3rd: Everett Schmidt  

    Menehune Division

    1st: Colton Ettwein

    2nd: Killian Davis 

    3rd: Michael Gallagher

    Boy's Division

    1st: Cooper Forucci

    2nd: Eric Sheckells 

    3rd: Tristan Barnes

    4th: Nico Famularo 

    Girl's division 

    1st: Eve Redefer 

    2nd: Alexis Zolper

    3rd: Karina D'Lorio 

    4th: Sophia D'Lorio

    Jr. Women's Division

    1st: Rylea Sinex

    2nd: Calla Privor 

    Semi Pro Division

    1st: Aiden Stevenson

    2nd: Alex Sheckells 

    3rd: Josh Wright

    Men's Division

    1st: Aiden Stevenson 

    2nd: Dylan Duncan 

    3rd: Tj Brewer (Team Zap)

    4th: Alex Farrell (Team Zap)

    Sr. Men's Division

    1st: David Dougherty 

    2nd: Reese Plauche 

    3rd: Trevor George 

    Masters Division 

    1st: Jesse Burlew 

    2nd: Dan Brown

    3rd: Spencer Lichtenberg 

    4th: Samuel Miller 

    Grandmasters Divison

    1st: Frank Fernandez (Team Zap)

    2nd: Victor Enriquez

    3rd: Chip Saunders (Team Zap)

    4th: Martel Tillman 

    Sr. Grandmasters Division

    1st: Joe Ward

    2nd: Wally Seim 

    3rd: John Hall

    4th: Toby West  

    Women's pro Division 

    1st: Sopia Nguyen

    2nd:Alex Yokely (Team Zap)

    3rd: Emma Okoniewski (Team Zap)

    4th: Irais Ibarra 

    Men's Pro Division

    1st: Will Ashmore

    2nd: Dane Cameron

    3rd: Gerardo Valencia (Team Zap)

    4th: Sam McCoy (Team Zap)

    5th: Lucas McCoy (Team Zap)

    6th: Dillon Brown 


    Older Post
    Newer Post

    Leave a comment

    Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

    Close (esc)


    Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

    Age verification

    By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


    Your cart is currently empty.
    Shop now