Amateur Championships Recap

    The Zap Amateur World Championships went down this past weekend and the hype around the event lived up to its name with riders coming in from around the world to compete in Dewey Beach, DE. We had the opportunity of hanging out with these guys all week and there was never a dull moment to be had around the groms. When the weekend rolled around the swell dropped and left minimal waves that all the competitors made the most out of showcasing their technical skills. The level of riding had grown to another level at this event with the variations of tricks and consistency of riders. Nevertheless its safe to say the future of skimboarding is very bright! Our Zap riders represented very well as always and killed the contest the whole weekend. Our youngest team rider Roman Hager won the Mini Division, Sam McCoy took 3rd in Jr Mens and 2nd in Semi Pro losing on a late buzzer beater kickflip done by his good friend Gordon Levine. Lucas McCoy took 3rd in Mens, and Naji Taha took 1st place in Sr. Mens. Congrats to our riders and all the riders that placed in the contest! See y’all next year…




     MINI DIVISION                                                                    WOMENS DIVISION

    1. Roman Hager                                                                         1. Catherine Squillante

    2 .Kaleb Cox                                                                                2. Cameron Wick

    3. Dominic Mascieri                                                                 3. Alex Yokley

    4. Jack Schell                                                                              4. Ellen Wood


    MENEHUNE DIVISION                                                     MENS DIVISION

    1. Aidan Stevenson                                                                     1. Gordon Levine

    2. Brady Green                                                                             2. Dylan Dobson

    3. Eoin Lilly                                                                                  3. Lucas McCoy

    4. Alex Sheckells                                                                         4. Daniel O’Connor


    JR. GIRLS DIVISION                                                         SR. MENS DIVISION

    1. Codie Patterson                                                                     1. Naji Taha

    2. Sydney Pizza                                                                          2. Jeff Ulsh

    3. Lilly Shiveley                                                                          3. Tom Bracht

    4. Melanie Landry                                                                     4. Will Tracey


    GIRLS DIVISION                                                                  MASTERS DIVISION

    1. Eddy Shoop                                                                              1. Johnny Atoe

    2. Lindsey Reynolds                                                                  2. Cesar Caminero

    3. Haley Shapiro                                                                         3. Matt Adams

    4. Caroline Burnett                                                                     4. Joshua Olmstead


    BOYS DIVISION                                                                   GRANDMASTERS DIVISION

    1. Eddie Dixon                                                                            1. Greg Catts

    2. Carter Hill                                                                               2. Joe Ward

    3. Brendan Wick                                                                        3. Corey Mahoney

    4. Chase Porter                                                                           4. Erik Leaman


    JR. MENS DIVISION                                                        SR. GRANDMASTERS DIVISION

    1.Lucas Fnk                                                                               1. Brice Roughton

    2. Jeremi Sheldon                                                                    2. Mark Mills

    3. Sam Mc Coy                                                                           3. Wally Seim

    4. Max Wheeler                                                                         4. Mike Sobillo



    1.Gordon Levine

    2. Sam Mc Coy

    3. Dylan Dobson

    4. Ryan Mc Farland

                                                              SUPER HEAT

                                                Lucas Fink – Rio De Janiero



    Photo Credit: Max Smetts
    d1 d6 d22 d20 d23 d18 d14 d16 d17 d7 d4 d9 d10 d13 d12 d24 d25 d21 d19 d15 d11 d8 D5 D2 d3

    Older Post
    Newer Post

    Leave a comment

    Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

    Close (esc)


    Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

    Age verification

    By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


    Your cart is currently empty.
    Shop now